LUSH COSMETICS: LAVA LAMP BATH BOMB + LUSH STORE REVIEW

Lush Cosmetics is a company I’ve had my eye on for a while. I’ve featured their bath bombs on KOIQOUISE before, and seen them throughout social media more and more as time goes on. I adore just about every aspect of Lush. So, walking in the city the other day and seeing their store was a huge deal for me! I had no idea my city had a Lush store, and I had never been into their stores before.


STORE REVIEW:

The Lush store to me was like a candy shop, and I was the kid. The massive bricks of colorful soap, baskets of bath bombs, and clean + organized appearance of the store was a treat to see and smell when inside. 


REVIEW.jpg


Lush is the Apple store of beauty and health care. Their employees were extremely kind, helpful, and knowledgable about the products being sold. They could give you reccomendations and solid reasons behind why they reccomended it. All around, great service.


14711189_315344882177118_1987025037455624843_o.jpg


At the end of our trip, my boyfriend and me bought the Lava Lamp bath bomb and the Experimenter bath bomb. (I tried the Lava Lamp bath bomb recently, the review is below.) It was the cherry on top when our purchase was paired with 3 free Lush samples! I am definetly going to be back there!


IMG_4764.JPG


BATH BOMB REVIEW:

I tried Lava Lamp first!


14712475_315344845510455_8581753394588871349_o-1.jpg


“Sink into a hypnotic spectacle of leisurely bobbing orbs, and a triple citrus perfume.”

– Lava Lamp Bath Bomb BY Lush



Rate + Review:

Scent (Smell/Fragrance): 9/10 

I usually don’t pick citrus in a store of so many choices, however I was not dissapointed! It smelled incredibly fresh, a very pleasing orange scent.

Style (How it Looks in the Tub): 6/10

For the name Lava Lamp it was a bit lack luster. The tub was orange with a few dark blue spots. I would have loved something more exciting, even more color maybe?

Overall: 7.5/10

It smelled great, it felt great, and it was such a Lush experience!

Next Review: The Experiementer – LUSH BATH BOMB

5 thoughts on “LUSH COSMETICS: LAVA LAMP BATH BOMB + LUSH STORE REVIEW

Leave a Reply

