KOIQOUISE INTERVIEW: ALEXIS (@facesbyalexis)

Meet Alexis! She is a 19 year old MUA from Charlotte, NC. She has an Instagram as well as a YouTube Channel, all full of her incredible looks and cosmetic talent. KOIQOUISE got an interview with Alexis and we asked about her personal video favorites, skin care, and more!

Read the Interview Below…

Screen shot 2016-06-18 at 8.23.56 AM.png
@facesbyalexis Instagram

KQ: Hello Alexis it is so awesome to have you on KOIQOUISE! You are a 19 year old YouTuber/MUA. First question is, what is your personal favorite video you’ve made/uploaded so far?

ALEXIS: My favorite video I have uploaded thus far is one of my most recent videos! It’s titled Flowering Amethyst; I love Get Ready With Me style videos and they are usually requested more than any other video and I thoroughly enjoy making them.

KQ: Your makeup is beautiful in every look you share, as well as your skin complexion is absolutely stunning! Do you have any skin care secrets or makeup tips to protect the skin?

ALEXIS: Thank you! I don’t have a special regimen for my skin care routine! I just use a generic facial cleanser you could get from your local drugstore. Depending on how dry my face is I’ll use Argan, Coconut, or Gensing Oil before I moisturize with my ELF Daily Moisturizer and Eye Cream. I just recently started using the IT Cosmetics Anti- Aging Cream and I like it so far!

Screen shot 2016-06-18 at 8.23.32 AM.png
@facesbyalexis Instagram

KQ: You have the flexibility available for the choice of natural hair or wigs. What type of wig is your go to? Examples: lace front, full lace, no lace, etc.

ALEXIS: I prefer full lace wigs because I find them to be the most natural in appearance.

KQ: What do you think is the perfect makeup process? Meaning do you think starting with eye makeup then face makeup is better, contour then eyeshadow, etc.

ALEXIS: I ALWAYS start with the eyes, that way if I mess up I can freely wipe my eyes without having to worry about disturbing the makeup on my face. After I finish my lid area I work on my face, return to my eyes, then apply my lip color.

Screen shot 2016-06-18 at 8.23.46 AM.png
@facesbyalexis Instagram

KQ: What are your top makeup brands to use for your cosmetic art?

ALEXIS: As far as eyeshadows I love Belfiore, Looxi Beauty, Coastal Scents, and Lime Crime. I love Ofra Cosmetics, Colourpop, and Lime Crime Liquid Lipstick formulas!

KQ: Finally, do you have any words for the viewers at Crystal Cactus?

ALEXIS: I want to thank you personally for reaching out to me for this opportunity and thank your readers and viewers for taking an interest in me! I never thought I would be where I am today a year ago and I wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for my supporters. I am so grateful and humbled by how much love and support that I have received from this industry. I will continue to grow with all of you and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Leave a Reply

